Development Authority of Powder Springs

Appointed Board Members

  • Loretta Smith, Chair
  • Tracy Reese, (interim) Secretary/Treasurer 
  • Ephraim Abdullah
  • Raja Antone
  • Ra Barr 
  • Edrick Harris
  • Elizabeth Jonsson
  • Marcel Kennedy
  • Krystal Wattley
  • Council Liaison: Henry Lust


The Development Authority of Powder Springs provides the following confidential and free services on behalf of the city:
  • Business recruitment
  • Business retention and expansion
  • Requests for information (RFI) and requests for proposals (RFP) responses
  • Target industry development
  • National and international marketing
  • Building and site selection
  • Business park development
  • Infill development and adaptive reuse
  • Retail recruitment
  • Research and demographics analysis and report
  • Incentive structuring and processing
  • Fast track permitting