Election Information

2017 Election Updates

Pursuant to O.C.G.A. §21-2-285, notice is hereby given that the following candidates are UNOPPOSED and no election is required for this office. These candidate will be certified on November 13, 2017 by the Cobb County Board of Elections and Registration in the same manner as if an election were held:   Council, Ward 1 Henry Lust & Council, Ward 2 Doris J. Dawkins

The General Election WILL NOT BE CONDUCTED on November 7, 2017 in the following precincts because there are no contested races in Ward 1 or Ward 2:

POWDER SPRINGS 1A Ford Center Reception Hall, 4181 Atlanta Street, Powder Springs, GA 30127 

POWDER SPRINGS 2A Ron Anderson Building, 3820 Macedonia Rd., Powder Springs GA 30127