Holiday Schedule

The City of Powder Springs observes several holidays throughout the year that have an impact on trash collection. In general, if a holiday occurs on your normal collection day, it will be picked up on the next business day. If you have any questions concerning the holiday schedule, please call the Public Works Department at 770-943-8010.

Below is the holiday schedule for upcoming holidays. Please expect delays for days that we have to pick up more than 1 day's route.

There will be no yard waste collection the following weeks:
  
  • January 4 - 8, 2016
  • January 18 - 22, 2016
  • March 28 - April 1, 2016
  • May 30 - June 3, 2016
  • July 4-8, 2016
  • September 5-9, 2016
  • November 28 - December 2, 2016
  • December 26 - December 30, 2016


2016

New Year's Day, January 1, 2016
 

  • Friday's routes will be collected Monday, January 4, 2016 

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, January 18, 2016

 

  • No yard waste collection the week of January 18, 2016
  • Yard waste collection will resume on Monday, January 25, 2016

Good Friday, March 25, 2016


  • Friday routes will be collected on Monday, March 28, 2016
  • No yard waste collection the week of March 28, 2016
  • Yard waste collection will resume on Monday, April 4, 2016

Memorial Day, May 30, 2016


  • No yard waste collection the week of May 30, 2016
  • Yard waste collection will resume on Monday, June 6, 2016

Independence Day, July 4, 2016

     
  • No yard waste collection the week of July 4, 2016
  • Yard waste collection will resume on Monday, July 11, 2016

Labor Day, September 5, 2016


  • No yard waste collection for the week of September 5, 2016
  • Yard waste collection will resume on Monday, September 12, 2012 

Thanksgiving Holidays, November 24-25, 2016

  • Thursday routes will be picked up Monday, November 28, 2016
  • Once Thursday routes are completed on Monday, November 28, we will begin on Friday routes.  Friday routes may carry over into Tuesday, November 29.
  • Tuesday routes should have their carts out by 7am on Tuesday as normal. However, it may be later in the day before your cart is emptied.
  • Yard Waste collections will resume Monday, December 5, 2016      

Christmas Holidays, December 23-26, 2016


  • Friday routes will be picked up Tuesday, December 27, 2016
  • Once Friday routes are completed on Tuesday, December 27, we will begin on Tuesday routes.  Tuesday routes may carry over into Wednesday, December 28.
  • Tuesday routes should have their carts out by 7am on Tuesday as normal.  However, it may be later in the day before your cart is emptied.
  • Yard Waste collections will resume Monday, January 9, 2017