Downtown Development Authority

Powder Springs Historic Sign

Appointed Board Members:

  • Chair: Mayor Thurman
  • Vice Chair: n/a
  • Treasurer: Shelly Hendry
  • Secretary: Keith Askew
  • Member at Large: Buddy Reeves 
  • Member at Large: Randy Hardy
  • Member at Large: Susan Smelser
  • Member at Large: Paul Stewart
The DDA is an organization created by the Constitution of the State of Georgia to coordinate the development and improvement of the city's downtown. Members are appointed by City Council and their mission is to preserve and add to the unique beauty and hometown charm of Powder Springs and create a destination of choice.

For more information contact the Economic Development Director.